Ewa Michalak Różowa Mgiełka 70DD + matching brief size 36

I bought this bra on a whim. I bought it along with the Amorek, because I’d wanted to try Ewa’s unlined bras. I’d already owned the 3DM Burek, but I bought it used. I wanted to try a 3DM that wasn’t used. I also had two BMs, but the 3DM is meant for smaller breasts (lower gore, shorter cups), so I needed more. Although I’m not interested in the Kankan, it is a bra I’ve debated about buying, just because it’s a 3DM. I will say I’m not in love with this bra, or the Amorek because of the cups material. This is why I haven’t asked for most of the SM bras (Rozmarzona, Ja wiem etc) to be made as a 3DM. The Ja Wiem looks like it’s exactly the same material is this bra. Let’s check out how this bra fits:

 

The cups on this bra are nice and low. I was able to wear it underneath one of my low cut v neck shirts that I got from working at true religion (their v necks are ridiculously low), without the bra showing. When I got the bra, around Christmas Eve the cups were okay. Now they’re a little too small.

This picture has the most accurate color of the bra.

The diagonal ribbon cuts in a bit, but it’s masked by the upper ribbon piece. As much as I love the appearance of this bra, I don’t think the material choice was the best. When I first ordered this bra, I was sent a bra that was too shallow. It was not a good fit on me.

The left cup (my smaller side) seemed the worst.

The first bra was probably cut best for even/shallow shapes. I think that bra was cut the same way it would have been cut if it was a stretchy material. I sent Ewa pictures and she remade the bra for me.  The material on the cups is an unstretchy mesh, but it’s not delicate feeling.

 

When I initially tried this bra on, I didn’t have an issues with the gore, but that’s to be expected. The gore height is 1.75 inches high, and a little over half an inch wide (.6 inches), so in theory I shouldn’t have had an issue. .6 is really narrow. Most of the morning I was fine, but around lunch time I started feeling the gore. It wasn’t painful, but I could feel it. By 5pm I was DYING. I was at my parents house, so I took my bra off. Unfortunately I didn’t get any bras in the mail, so I was walking around braless.

 

If you’ve been reading my blog, you know I RARELY have straps issues. I don’t have a strap issue with this bra per-se, but I can definitely say the straps are wide-set. Definitely not a bra for women with narrow shoulders. I didn’t feel the straps when I was at work, but you can definitely see that they’re directly on top of my clavicle. Because of the detailing on the straps they’re partially adjustable. The lacing on the front of the straps is the same as the lace at the top of the cups

 

The band stretches to 28 inches. 28 inches is small for a 70 band, but I’m starting to think Ewa’s 70 band (at least in the bras meant for smaller busts) will measure around 28 inches. The wings are nice and wide, measuring at 3.75 inches high. The band is a different material from the cups. It’s a stretchy polyester, that would have been really nice on the cups. The wings and the band are double lined.

 

Panty

I absolutely love the appearance of these panties. However, I don’t love the fit. Right off the bat, I want to say when I was wearing them with jeans on I had no issues, and I really didn’t feel anything.  But when I wasn’t wearing bottoms I felt a lot. Due to the material in the lower portion of the back, it felt like the panties were too small, so this may work better for someone with a smaller butt. But the front felt like there was too much fabric. The gusset was wide. I don’t really have gusset issues with panties, but this pair and the Amorek panties I do (they’re cut the same). The wideness occurs with the gusset and the front of the panties. The front of the panties is cut wide, so the elastic is in the crease of my groin (is there a technical term for that?). When I had no pants on, I could feel the elastic everytime I took a step.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Verdict: I would not wear this during one of my long work shifts

Leave a comment