Victoria’s Secret Pink Date Unlined Bra size 32D

You can find the bra for sale here.

Color: black cherry (a purplish burgundy)

The bra:

The gore is short & wide

The cups are semi sheer

There is an elastic strip at the top of the cup. It is very stretchy, but this may not be the best style for FOT

The bottom portion of the cups have 3 vertical seams (they don’t go all the way to the top.

The Pink® logo on the side of the band

The straps are very thin; The straps are convertible in the back only; the lace does not go all the way around the band

Theres only 2 columns of hook & eyes. (Which is to be expected in this size as well as from VS)

The fit pics:

The cups are slightly small, and there is some slight cutting in. It’s is somewhat visible in real life, but I couldn’t capture good pictures of it. The lace is very stretchy & I attempted to stretch the top of the lace out, but I didn’t want to stretch it out too much

Pics of the slight cutting in

Pics of me in the bra with a top on

The bra doesn’t really uplift my breasts, it gives a very natural appearance. And minimizes my breasts somewhat.

 

Pics of the marks left by the wires

The width of the cup measures 5.25″ , and as you can see from the pics, it isn’t too wide for my breasts.

 

The review:

This bra is literally the most comfortable bra I own. I got it in the mail yesterday & I’ve been wearing it ever since (well I did take it off to shower & to sleep.)

The gore is wide, & most likely sitting on tissue, but it is not uncomfortable at all, and not stabby. I think I may alter the gore to make it thinner.

The band is stretchy, but I don’t believe it’s as stretchy as other VS bras. It’s not uncomfortably loose. It’s not noticeably loose, but I do have the adjusters slightly below the top of my shoulders. When stretched, the wires start to stretch around 29.5″, but it can stretch all the way to 32.5 (the wires were beyond distorted though).

I only paid about $20 for this bra with the coupons I had, so I think it was a good deal. Since I have a few secret rewards cards (and more coming in the mail) I will get a few more (I really want it in black). If I go to. Victoria’s Secret I would like to try on the 32DD, just to see how it fits. I may also try some of their other unlined bras.

 

Leave a comment