Victoria’s Secret Pink bra + swooping & scooping

I decided to make this post on a whim, so it’s going to be relatively short, and have only a few pictures.

Swooping and scooping is in general, something that I don’t particular up feel I need to do. Yes, I do want all of my breast tissue to be inside of my bra, however, I don’t believe that I have migrated breast tissue. I’m practically skin & bones, so there’s now her that the tissue has migrated to. But I swoop and scoop anyway.

Bra: Pink by Victoria’s Secret, wear everywhere Demi bra. Size 32C.

When I putt his bra on (just now), my initial thought was, ‘wow! The band is huge.’ VS bra bands are very stretchy. I used to love these bras (I literally own like 20 of them). They were my ‘go to’ bras. But since I’ve found the correct size, or close to it, I haven’t worn these bras since.

Anyway, these are pics of the bra BEFORE swooping and scooping.

The gore doesn’t tack.

Look at how much room is in the band!

Pictures AFTER swooping & scooping.

Close up

Yes, the gore is sitting on my breast tissue.

The gore still doesn’t tack

But it’s closer than before, but look at that quadding!

The band is still big, but not as big as before.

I was initially going to keep all of my VS bras, and just alter the band so they would fit, and I could still have them, but I think it’s time to let them go. Even if I take in the band, the cup is too small. If these bras were 32D, it may have been okay to alter the bands. I’ll probably list all the wear everywhere bras together, instead of selling them separately.

As you can see from the before and after pics, you can see the difference swooping and scooping makes. It’ll show you really. Whether or not a bra you’re wearing fits. I try on some bras and initially I think they’re a little too big, but then when I S&S, they fit.

Leave a comment