Comexim Eris 3HC 65G

This is one of the bras I got from my most recent Comexim order. I ordered every bra as a 3 piece halfcup (3HC). I do already own this bra as a plunge, but it doesn’t fit correctly, so I wanted to try it in a bigger size and a different style.

Just like the plunge style, the halfcup has glitter apples

The straps

The straps are plain, and stretchy. They don’t particularly seem wide set, but my shoulders are not narrow. And while the don’t seem wide set, they do seem wider than the straps from the plunge. I did request the the straps be moved in 2 cm, but I don’t know if that was done

The cups

*I did request that the cup height be reduced, but ALL of my Comexim half cups have a cup height of 5.25 inches, so I don’t think that alteration was done.

There is some ‘quadding’ on my breasts with this bra, but I don’t think it’s because the cup s too small, I think it’s because the top is closed off. The width of the cup is 5 inches (12.7 cm), and the depth is 8 inches (20.32 cm), which is what I need for padded bras.

The bottom of the cups above the wire are visibly more projected (compared to the plunge)

The top of the cup has a picot stitch design, and not ribbon (like some 3HCs)

The wires

The wires line up with my IMF perfectly on my larger side, and is a hair wide on my smaller side.

The gore

I asked for a reduced gore, and the gore measures approx 2.25 inches (5.72 cm). I believe I read the ‘normal’ gore height is about 2.75 inches (almost 7 cm), so {if that’s true} then this was reduced about 1/2 an inch. The gore is a little more than half an inch wide. The appearance of the bra visually looks more like a plunge than a halfcup IMO, but I thinks that’s because the gore is reduced, of the gore was 1/2 an inch higher it may look more like a halfcup.

The band

The band feels true to size. The band stretches to approximately 27 inches (68.58 cm) before the wires start to distort. Like the Eris plunge, the band has 4 rows of hook and eyes. The apple design goes around the band.

Under a top

I put the same top on that I wore yesterday, so if you wanted to compare the appearance, you could.

 

This bra is very comfortable. I’ve owned it for 15 days, and I probably wore it about 5 times. I even wore it on vacation.

The Comexim 3 part halfcup is now my favorite style. I think from now on, every bra I order directly from Comexim will be as a 3HC.

One thought on “Comexim Eris 3HC 65G

Leave a comment