Comexim Tropical Garden via Wellfitting 65F (30DDD)

Color: Tropical Garden (floral & black)

The bra:

Pic of the cup with no flash. The floral fabric isn’t shiny as it appears when the flash is on.

A black bow at the top of the gore.

A small black bow where the cups and the straps meet.

The wing/back on f the bra is a satiny black fabric.

The straps; not too thick, not too thin.

The inner portion of the cup.

The wires at the gore are overlapping

The inner top portion of the cup. When I wear this bra, this is somewhat visible.

Comexim for Wellfitting tag

The size tag. Note that it has both the European size as well as the corresponding US size.

The fit:

Front view

Bigger side

Smaller side

Back view. Probably should have worn an extender

With a shirt on:

The marks left by the wires:

 

The gore isn’t flat in the middle (but it is on the top and bottom)

This area is where I feel the wire is stretching.

 

My thoughts: I do love the way this bra looks, but I wish it came as a Demi cut, or was more projected at the bottom. I do think I should have gone up a cup size and had the cup height altered. Doing this would have given me a wider wire, but kept the cup size the same, or maybe be slightly larger. I think for this particular bra, in this size, I have too much center fullness*

I don’t know if y’all see what I see, but it seems like the wires are very soft and instead of stretching on the back end (near the armpit) they’re stretching from the front end (near the gore). In my experience, most UK brands when the wires stretch, they stretch from the back end  (possibly making the wires too wide for some). I tried this bra on a few times before decided to keep it. I tried it on with and without an extender, and the cups looked the same to me. Looking at the pics of the marks left by the bra, it’s not too shallow, and the wires seem to follow the curvature of my breasts closely. The wire looks like it could be 2-3 mm farther out to the sides of my breasts, but I didn’t feel any discomfort from the wires while wearing the bra. The wires on this bra, compared to UK brands (Cleo/Freya/Curvy Kate) seem very very soft. So soft that I get a light tack.

One thing I initially didn’t like about this bra, was that it almost seemed to have a minimizing appearance. I realized it isn’t so much as minimizing, as it isn’t adding to what I already have. (take Ewa bras for example, I love her bras, but they seem to add volume to my breasts. And while I do want bigger breasts, I do want my actual breasts bigger, not just the appearance of them being bigger. So this bra does not add a cup size.

I did wear this bra all day this past Friday or Saturday, and the only thing that bothered me was the bottom of the band- it felt too tight. But the top of the band felt okay. Next time I wear it, I will wear an extender with it.

My experience ordering from Wellfitting:

I contacted Wellfitting one day because I was looking to try a Polish bra, to see what the fuss was all about. I looked around various websites, and Wellfitting was the only one that I came across that actually had bras in my sizes listed on their site. I emailed them about getting a bra, and Julia responded within a day or two. We discussed (via email) what bra would work for me, as well as which size I should choose. I will admit that I didn’t listen to Julia when she told me which cut I should take (although I should have). She suggested I go with one of their Demi bras, since I am full on top. I had my eyes and heart set on the tropical garden. So that’s what I ordered.

*- this may have been another reason why Julia suggested a Demi cut*

I finally placed my order March 13th. I knew to expect that the bra wouldn’t be made/shipped out for another month or so (since they’re handmade and coming from Poland), so I didn’t really email Julia after that. I did email her March 30th because I was concerned that the order said ‘unfullfilled’ instead of process or the like. She told me things were held up a little bit because of the Easter Holiday (which is apparently a big thing in Poland), and that the bra should be getting shipped within the next week. The bra ended up getting shipped April 14th. The bra arrived April 22nd. So to give you a time frame:

Order date: 3/13/2016

Ship date: 4/14/2016

Bra received: 4/22/2016

So, it took 1 month from the time I ordered for the bra to be shipped out (keep in mind there was a Holiday), and 8 days from the time it was shipped to be received.

I would definitely recommend Wellfitting if you want to try out Comexim for the first time, and aren’t sure what size you need, or if you know what size you need and it isn’t the first time you’re ordering, but want to deal with someone that’s in the U.S. With Wellfitting, if you need to return a bra, you return it to an address that’s in the U.S. (California to be exact) so you don’t have to worry about whether or not how long it’s going to take to get to Poland, or how much it will cost.

About Wellfitting:

website– http://wellfitting.com

their bra calculator– http://wellfitting.com/pages/bra-size-calculator

Sizes they carry– 26-50 bands and C-P cups (30 goes up to P; 32 goes up to O and C starts at 30; On their site there is no E or F, it’s DD (for E) and DDD (for F)

 

This bra was gifted to me in return for a review, but the opinions are all my own.

2 thoughts on “Comexim Tropical Garden via Wellfitting 65F (30DDD)

  1. Thank you so much, Renzilla, for posting the review with such a detailed feedback! It looks really nice on you and I’m glad the size worked out. I agree, the gore could be lower, and I would definitely – as you’re saying – give the demi a try.

    Yeah, we’ve had unanticipated delays in Spring, but hopefully it won’t happen again, as we learned how to fix many of our internal issues and ship faster. Apologies to all the customers who have experienced delays!

    Like

  2. I was thinking this bra makes you look very busty in a T-shirt. Maybe it’s just this T? Or the lighting? Anyway, this bra looks gorgeous on you. I’m still trying to get a good fit in Comexim myself. Reduced gore, reduced cups, straps moved in, wider wires–I’ve tried many options and sizes, without success. I’m glad you seem to have zeroed in on the demi cut possibly working for you. I’m full on top myself, but I can’t get Comexim to make the gores low enough for me, in either plunge or demi cut.

    Like

Leave a comment