Cleo Darcy 30e

Color: Green w/ pink flamingos

The fit: I bought this bra knowing it wasn’t for my shape. Cleo Darcy is a Juna clone. Both bras reportedly best fit for wide shallow breasts, which my breasts are not. Well, I do think my breasts are wide, as I have breast tissue in my armpit, and I have close set breasts. Anyway, this bra did not fit. When I read the reviews, a few people said that the bra ran small in both band and cup, so I sized up to a 30E. I didn’t think about the wires/width when I got that size. What I didn’t realize, until after I received the bra, was that the people that said the bra ran small, were talking about the blue/red/white color way, and not the green/pink color way.

 

As you can tell from the side pics, the band rides up. I didn’t realize this until I saw the pictures. I tried to pull it down, so that it was even, but it kept riding up. It did t feel loose, but apparently it was.

I love the rounded shape this bra gave me. I kept going back and forth as to whether or not I should keep this bra. It was really cute, but it didn’t fit. What really cemented my decision to return the bra was the fact that the sides of the cup rubbed against my armpit. The side came up to high, and the wire was just too wide. I could deal with the wide wires, but not the rubbing armpit. It wasn’t bearable to wear for 15 minutes, so there’s no way I could wear it to work.

 

The top of the cup was flat against my skin, on my bigger breast.

But the lace doesn’t completely lie flat.

You can see in this pic below how much room was at the top of the cup on my smaller breast.

Ideally, I would have liked the wire to be about an inch or so more forward

While it felt okay on, when I slouched down (a lot) there seemed to be a little bit of space at the bottom of the cup.

The bottom of the gore didn’t touch my skin (is it because the band is a little too big? My neon pink dessous did the same thing.)

 

I hastily decided to return the bra, so I didn’t remember to take pics before I sent it off. I do want to mention though, that this bra only has one vertical seam. I’ve seen it mentioned that it has two seams.

I did re-order this bra in a smaller size 30dd. I know it will probably be too small, but I guess I don’t care. Lol. I really wanted to have some cleavage with this bra, and I didn’t get it with the 30e. There was no 28e available, so hopefully the band won’t still be too big.

2 thoughts on “Cleo Darcy 30e

  1. Considering Cleo Darcy isn’t the best cut for your fit characteristics, I’m impressed with the rounded shape you get. I love Cleo bras’ typical rounded profile. I’ll be interested to see how well the 30DD works. What kind of cleavage are you hoping to get, cakes on a plate or the other kind?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment