Victoria’s Secret multiway biofit bra size 32c

I was going to write this review, yesterday, as I wore this bra, but I had a really bad headache after I got off work, and I basically went to bed after eating dinner.

Color: Miami tan

About the bra:

The Miami tan color is a very rich shade of brown. (Not as dark as the photo below)

It features a very very small gore (which is one thing I love about VS bras)

The inside of the bra is a beige suede-like material.

This bra is older than dirt. Lol. I bought this years ago, when VS first brought out the ‘multiway’ bra, and still sold the biofit style.

The inner part of the cups feature two places for the straps to attach, the normal area near the shoulder, as well as one close to the gore. This bra came with both clear and brown straps.

On the wing there is boning

The actual band of the bra has a bunch of ‘cut out’ areas for the strap to hook into, so that it can be worn with a variety of tops.

Close up of the band

The review:

I obviously knew this bra wasn’t going to fit. But I wore it anyway, because the dress I wanted to wear called for a strapless bra. And this is the closest thing I have to a fitting strapless bra. I figured if I wore it on the tightest setting it would be ‘okay’. It wasn’t.

this is how I looked when I got home:

Pas you can see, the wire is way below my IMF. The band was on the tightest setting, but the bra did keep sliding down.

I lifted it up, and S&S’ed

Beautiful cleavage. But that’s not what I was going for, because the top of my dress wasn’t low cut. The wire wasn’t completely in my IMF, if I put it all the way up there, I had some boob slipping out the bottom. So that was as high as it could go.

I had the issue of having space between my breast and the wire, but that was to be expected.

The gore obviously didn’t tack. It was a lot worse when I didn’t S&S.

Angle view

Side view

This bra was simultaneously too tight and too loose at the same time. I don’t know how that was possible. It kept sliding down throughout the day, even though it was on the tightest setting. And I think because it was on the tightest setting, it was too tight on my ribs. It would hurt a little when I inhaled. That was also probably due to the daft that the wires were on my ribs, and not in my IMF.

I was planning on keeping this bra (I listed 16 VS push-up bras on eBay), because I love the color (it’s my nude), and because it’s a strapless, but I think it may have to go into my ‘to sell’ pile. 😥

Leave a comment