Ewa Michalak BraObsessed exclusive Fairytale bra 65E

This is going to be a short review because I ended up returning the bra. So I won’t be able to comment on the way it fit, other than initially trying it on.

As stated in the title this bra is an exclusive to braobsessed. It was available as PL cut, with the thong or brief available also. I bought the panties, but I will review that when I review the bra I kept. The bra was available for $80 CAD, and the panties $25 CAD, so this wasn’t a cheap set, and I bought it as a spur of the moment purchase, because I only had 1 purple bra at the time. Had I thought it out more, I may not have bought it because I don’t particularly love the design. Braobsessed isn’t a place I buy from often because the prices are higher than buying direct (which is to be expected since companies need to make a profit), but also because 1- my size is rarely available, and it doesn’t make sense for me (in my mind) to pay more and wait the same amount of time, if not longer for an item (I’d have to wait for the order to be placed, and I think resellers place large orders few times a month). I personally liked to think that if resellers had more sizes, they sell, but what do I know? 2- Shipping. $15 shipping isn’t absurd, but shipping is slightly cheaper when ordering direct. However, the refund/exchange process was flawless (and I didn’t have to pay shipping on the exchange)

 

The cups

The cups on this bra were surprisingly too big for me. When I purchased this 65E was my go to size, so I was shocked to see how big it was on me. I initially thought it was me, but when I measured the depth and saw that it was 9 inches (22.86 cm), I knew it was cut bigger than any other 65E Ewa that I’ve owned. As far as I know a 9 inch depth if for a 65F cup.

A lot of room in the cup

A lot of room in the cup

Not only was it too deep but the profile view was very pointed. Ewa’s bras are mostly known for giving breasts a basketall like appearance, and this was the complete opposite. So I was not too happy when I first tried this bra on.

The band

The band felt firm, and bordering on too tight. Stretched it was 28.5 inches (72.39 cm), which is my comfortable underbust mesurement. If this ra fit me better in the cups, I probably could have just used an extender until it stretched a bit more.

The straps

The straps are only partially adjustable due to the design on the front half. I had the straps adjusted as high as they could go to compensate for the space in the cups, but that caused the band to ride up. And because I had the straps adjusted so much, they were rubbing up againt my arms/armpits (for the very short time I had the bra on). The straps also seemed somewhat wideset (so that also could have contributed to the rubbing)

The gore

The gore is very low at 1.5 inches (3.81 cm). It’s .75 inches (1.91 cm) wide. I didn’t have this bra on for more than a few minutes, but I can say the gore wouldn’t have been bothersome.

 

 

As I said, I didn’t really love this bra, and if I didn’t buy the matching panties, I would have just returned the bra.

3 thoughts on “Ewa Michalak BraObsessed exclusive Fairytale bra 65E

  1. ” I unfortunately missed the 3D pantera bra recently.”

    Oh, no! That sucks. If I see one for sale anywhere, I’ll ping you on bratabase.The Granatowa Pantera, though pretty, is more a dark navy than what I think of as medium blue, if that makes you feel any better.

    Like

  2. You’re right about the cup depth! I’m very surprised to see an Ewa Michalak 65E with a 9″ cup depth. I’m wondering if this was a mislabeled bra. It doesn’t sound like you exchanged it for the next cup size down? Or maybe that’ll be the story in your next post. If so, please excuse the pushy reader! 🙂

    I bought the same bra in 65F. It fit similarly to my other Ewa Michalak 65F bras, including the only other Pl I own, the Onyx. I obviously need to enter its measurements in Bratabase, stat. I haven’t worn the bra yet, because I’m procrastinating photographing and reviewing it. :p

    Like you, I wanted Fairytale for its color more than its pattern. It’s not as obnoxious in person, at least to me. There should be more bright purple and bright blue bras in the world, don’t you think?

    Like

    • I did get the next size down. I should be reviewing it soon (along with the panties), since I wore it twice already.
      I would love more blue and purple bras. Now that I think of it, I don’t have any blue bras. I unfortunately missed the 3D pantera bra recently.

      Like

Leave a comment