Valea Dalia 65E

Brand: Valea (a Bulgarian brand)

style Dalia

I bought this from eBay some weeks/months back. I actually checked my eBay emails and I had a $15 off $50 coupon. I literally searched for ’65E bra’ and came across this:

Yes, I was swayed by the way the bra looked on the model.

So I incorrectly stated that the Donna bra I recently reviewed was the only Polish unlined bra that fit me. Well this one kind of fits, I just don’t intend to wear it.

 

The cups

The cups are an unlined halfcup style, with a thin band of elastic at the top. There is a side sling (I can’t tell you if this has an effect on the fit of the cups or not). There is a good amoun of projection at the wire. The cup is made up of 1 layer of sheer mesh, with an ornate design at the top that oddly enough did not show through my thin top.

 

 

The straps

The straps are very thin and stretchy- very reminiscent of VS straps. At .4 inches (1.02 cm) it makes me very happy, as I don’t really care for thick straps. The straps are also removable. So theoretically this bra can be worn as a strapless. Without the straps, the top does fall down a little bit

 

The gore

One of the reasons why I don’t want to wear this bra is because the gore pushes into my skin as soon as I put it on. I will try it on with an extender to see if that alleviates some of the pressure. The gore measures 2.5 inches (6.35 cm), and .75 inches (1.91 cm) across the top.

The band

The band stretches to 28.5 inches (72.39 cm), which is my snug measurement but it feels a little tighter than what I’d like.

 

I really wish I could get the look I’m going for in unlined halfcups — that is, some sort of ‘push-up’ style cleavage, much like the woman in the pic that made me buy this bra.

4 thoughts on “Valea Dalia 65E

  1. Bummer about the gore! Looking at the stock photo, I think that model is wearing a cup whose wires are extremely narrow on her. Maybe she’s really that narrow-rooted, but I believe they put her in a too small cup to get that massive push-up effect. That, plus makeup, may account for the pronounced cakes-on-a-plate look.

    Like

Leave a Reply

