My breasts

I’ve noticed recently that I’ve had a bit of growth with my breasts. My (sizing) measurements are pretty much still the same, but some of the measurements that bratabase uses has changed. For whatever reason, my breasts are more FOT (full on top). The thing is, my upper tissue is still somewhat shallow, so my breasts don’t actually look bigger when unsupported.   

This isn’t an issue with most of my Polish bras, but in almost all of my Cleo bras and all of my Freya and Curvy Kate bras I’m quadding out of them. I have a lot of bras that I haven’t gotten around to reviewing- so for the ones I still have or recently sold I will have pics when I originally got the bras, and current pics; for the bras I sold a while ago, I’ll only have the older pics up (and those reviews will be shorter). 

I’m baffled as to why I have this ‘growth’. I’ve been on birth control for at least 10 years, the current one I’ve been on for almost 2 years. So I don’t think that’s it. For like 2 weeks I thought I might have been pregnant, but I’m not/wasn’t. (Alas, it was more like I was *hoping* I was). The last time I had growth like this was around Sept of last year. I thought it was because of my period, but it was 2 weeks before my period was due. After my period was over my breasts went back to normal. My bratabase measurements from then were a bit higher than they are now. My weight fluctuates about 5lbs or so, so it’s not like I gained weight, but even so, when I gain weight it really all goes to my lower half, and I’m still wearing the same jeans  (+ my damn scrub pants don’t feel tighter)

So now I know how some feel when they get a bra and some time later it no longer fits (this is a first for me). My Polish bras seem to be open enough on top to be accommodating but my U.K. bras aren’t. 
I’d love to hear your thoughts. 🙂 

Leave a comment