Ewa Michalak CHP Opium 65DD

This will be a 3-part series on my experience with the Opium bra in 3 styles (as of now)

This will be a short review, since I didn’t wear the bra, and I ended up selling it. I owned this bra for 4 months before I  decided to sell it. I bought it with the matching shorts, so I need a bra to match. I don’t love the shorts, but I love the opium print. Hopefully I will get around to reviewing the shorts when I get a bra that fits.

I love the look of Ewa’s CHP, but on pretty much every one that I’ve owned the gore has pressed into my sternum. I’ve owned 3 CHPs, and 2 of them I sold…

 

As I’ve said, the gore on this bra was irritating- measuring at 2.25 inches (5.72 cm) high, and .6 inches (1.52 cm) wide. If the wires were softer, this wouldn’t have been an issue, but the wires are pretty hard, so the height and width were problematic for me. My breasts are close set (possibly center full, but I’m not completely sure), so I need a gore that is thin, and the higher it goes, the thinner it needs to get.

 

The cups were a little too open on the top, not enough to size down, but I would have been okay with the pads in (I hate wearing pads). If I still had the bra now, I may have liked the fit of the cups more. I’m not sure why they were too open, because in terms of measurements the bra should have been perfect– cup height 5.25 inches (13.34 cm), cup width 5 inches (12.7 cm), cup depth 8.2 inches (20.83 cm)

Smaller breast

Bigger breast

 

The straps are relatively wideset, but not wide enough to irritate my skin.

 

2 thoughts on “Ewa Michalak CHP Opium 65DD

  1. Yep, that print and those colors are gorgeous. I admire your determination to make CHP Opium work for you. I’ve ordered a LOT of bras, some more than once. I’ve never bought the same bra three times, though. I love your blog for several reasons, but your persistence, combined with technically detailed analyses, are my favorite parts.

    Looking forward to your complete CHP Opium series!

    Like

    • I really love the print. The other Opium bras I bought weren’t CHP though. One was the PL, and one was the M. I will definitely be posting the others soon.
      I’m happy to hear you like my blog. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

