Kostar bra 291 65E (Black)

I thought I’d reviewed this a long time ago, but apparently I didn’t. The review is going to be how it currenly fits, not how it fit when I first got it. I believe the Kostar bras are the second set of unlined Polish bras that I ordered ( the first set being from Melissa Dessous). I initially wanted to try this bra, but I didn’t because it looked too much like Freya bras, and those don’t fit my shape.

 

The cups

There is a funny thing going on with the cup. The bottom of the cup seems like it doesnt really have enough depth for me. When I first got this bra it seems like the cups were a little too small, but I don’t believe there was any quadding or cutting it, it was just too small. Today, the cups are really small. I bought this bra back in March. There’s a good amount of quadding, so this is definitely too small.

The depth of this bra is only 7.25 inches (18.42 cm) (at least a full inch smaller that what I require in bras), and the width is 4.5 inches (11.43 cm), half an inch smaller than what I require I don’t think I would reorder this in a bigger size, as I think that this bra is best for someone shallow and/or someone that’s more even than I am. Plus, I don’t love it. The height of the up is nice and low, at 5.25 inches (13.34 cm).

The straps

I love how thin the straps are. I wish all bras (in my size) had straps this thin. They’re a hair under half an inch, and very reminiscent to the straps on VS bras. I miss thin straps. Most DD+ bras have traps that are really thick, even in the smaller sizes. Although I love the thinness of the straps, they are very stretchy and elastic. Stretchy to the point where its annoying and they feel tight. With adjusting they’r either too tight or too loose, there’s no in between.

The band

The band is firm. It stretches to 27.5 inches (69.85 cm). (I don’t know why the straps are adjusted to an uneven amount, so excuse the  lopsided band). The wings are nice and low, at 3.1 inches (7.87 cm).

The gore

I think the gore is a little too high for my tastes, even though it’s 2.5 inches (6.35 cm) high. It’s also .75 inches (1.91 cm) wide. I didn’t have the bra on long enough to say whether or not it would be pokey.

 

Wrinkling on my smaller side

 

You can can read my post on how to order fro Kostar here.

Leave a Reply

