Kostar bra 300 65E

Color: Kwiaty

Style: padded plunge bra

The bra:

The floral pattern goes all the way around the back.

The size tag

The inner part of the bra is black and has thin padding (a lot thinner than a VS pink lightly lined bra)

The cups

Theres a small shiny black bow on the gore

As well as where the straps meet the cup

The straps are black and nice and thin

The quality of the bra is nice, but I did notice an area where the top of the lace isn’t completely stitched to the cup

I didn’t notice this this until after I went to take the bra off, but there’s a small rip in the fabric at the top of the cup. (Blue arrow) I don’t think I did that, but since I just noticed it, I can’t be 100% sure.

The review:

I made it a point to wear this bra today so that I could review it quickly. This bra doesn’t fit perfectly, but I love the print, so I decided to keep it anyway. On to the pics:

The areas where it doesn’t fit:

There’s about a finger width of space at the bottom of the cup. Oddly enough, I do think the bottom of my breast is where the wire is, but there is a space where my finger can fit.

Theres a little room where the lace is.

I don’t know if it’s my eyes, but when I look at the side of the bra, it’s ‘lumpy’ at the upper portion. The sides of the cup come up kind of high.

I love that the design goes around the back.

With a cami on.

After I took the bra off. Going based on the marks, it actually was at my IMF.

The wire wasn’t too wide at all

 

Initially putting this on, the bra felt okay. But towards the middle of my day (around 2pm) the bottom of the wires were really irritating my skin. The wires are a lot thinner/more bendable than Panache/Cleo/Curvy Kate/Freya bras. They’re very soft, where I wouldn’t be surprised if they were plastic (they’re not). That irritation came and went (but when it was there it lasted for at least 30 minutes).  After I got home I realized that the sides of the cup were irritating my skin.

The band seems like it’s a tts 30. The floral material is stretchy and tshirt like. Overall I’d contemplate getting the same bra in a smaller size (or perhaps a longline), of the shipping wasn’t so high.

One thought on “Kostar bra 300 65E

  1. I am confused why there is that space above the wire, too. If the wire is in your inframammary fold and stays there, that would seem to rule out a need for more depth at the wire. It suggests the bra expects more tissue not right above the wire, but above that area. It’ll be interesting to see what you find with another size in the same bra. It is a gorgeous bra, though!

    Like

Leave a Reply

