Altered Black Cleo Marcie (babydoll)

As I’ve said in a previous post, I bought this bra specifically to alter.

I didn’t want to make this a lengthy post, so I didn’t take a lot of photos. But it’s pretty straight forward.

This is how the inner part of the babydoll looked.

This is how the inner part of the babydoll looked, with the skirt pulled back

This is how the outer part of the babydoll looked.

I think the skirt part was sewn in between the two layers making the front and back of the bra. So without taking the whole thing apart, I decided to just cut the skirt off.

Now it looks like a regular bra. 😁

You can’t even tell it was a babydoll

I accidentally cut one picot off accidentally on one side

And I accidentally sniped a picot on the opposite side.

I have no idea what I’m going to do with the excess fabric.

The bra:

I did wear this out the day I cut the skirt off. I only noticed that for about 5 minutes or so in the middle of the day the gore was stabbing me. But somehow it went away and didn’t come back.

The gore on the 32d Marcie’s is slightly higher than it is on the 30dd, and that little bit of length is enough to irritate me.

So as it stands the yellow 30dd Marcie is the best fitting.

One thought on “Altered Black Cleo Marcie (babydoll)

  1. Nice alteration! You get a great shape in the Marcie. I have the same problem you do with the stabby gore. I wish I could wear it more.

    Like

Leave a Reply

