I got a new job πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

I finally got a full time job in my career field. I got my professional license in August of last year and have been looking ever since. Unfortunately in my field a lot of the jobs are part time. I’ve come across a bunch of job postings that wanted someone for one day a week. πŸ˜’ I saw a lot of Saturday’s wanted. πŸ˜’πŸ˜’  If I had to work one day a week, it would not be a Saturday.

I kept checking job sites literally everyday. Craigslist, monster.com, indeed.com etc. I even made an account on LinkedIn. I may delete it because it seemed pointless.

Anyway, I say this to say to anyone in a similar predicament, DO NOT GIVE UP.

I still had/have a job– a place I’ve been at for 4 years and 10 months. And I’ve hated it for 4 years and 9 months. Lol. Sunday is my last day. I’m sure my boss is upset that I didn’t put my 2 weeks in. But I couldn’t. Well, I could have, but I’m not. I know that’s unprofessional, but I will not be working in retail again. I’m tired of being poor. You can’t make a living wage working in retail unless you’re in management. And even then it has to be store manager and above. 

My bosses knew this time was coming. We all thought it was going to be sooner. I mentally checked out. I’d be at work going through the motions. I don’t even want to go to work Sunday, but I have some stuff to drop off & I want to say goodbye to whoever is working.

My point of writing this post is, I won’t have as much free time (days off), as I’ve had in the past, so I’m going to try to post  at least twice a week. (I still have a bunch of bras/bralettes to review)

But another thing, since I’m actually in my career, I’ll be making money. REAL MONEY. So I’ll be able to buy bras 😍😍. And maybe soon I’ll venture into polish bras– I’m still on the fence about that for two reasons:

1. I’m currently into unlined bras. And from what I see a lot of the polish brands mostly make padded bras. So far I haven’t had a nice fit on a padded seamed bra. (None of the ones I’ve tried have worked)

2. I actually want to stop buying bras, because at some point, in the near future I want to get breast implants. All of the bras I have will not fit once I get implants. But I have no idea when that will happen because getting a new car is high on my list of priorities.

Sorry this is so long, but yay I got a ‘job’ πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

2 thoughts on “I got a new job πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  1. Congratulations on getting a job in your field! It must have been discouraging to get your license last year, look daily, and find nothing suitable for so long. Yay persistence and strength of will!

    Like

    • You have no idea. I had my coworkers at my current/soon to be old job say to me that I wasn’t looking hard enough and one literally asked me if I was actually looking and had the gall to say I didn’t want to leave because I was comfortable. I was like forget comfort, I want money!
      But it wasn’t just me. I know some of my former classmates are still looking (even some that have jobs are looking)
      Thank you

      Like

Leave a Reply

