Cleo Marcie black babydoll 32d

Color: black

Style: This is a babydoll.

It does have a hook/eye closure like a bra.

The top portion very much looks like a bra.

Much like the bra, there is a polka dot bow at the top of the gore, between the cups

And, there are no bows where the cups and the straps meet.

There are embroidered polka dots on the cups

The top of the cup has the signature bow above the lattice design on the lace

The skirt part of the baby doll also has embroidered polka dots, as well as a picot trim

The polka dots are slightly raised.

 

The fit:

I bought this intending to turn it into a bra. So at the time of this post, I haven’t worn the babydoll. I don’t have anyone to wear it for, plus it’s too cold.

It,is actually cute as is.

I really love the rounded profile I get from Marcie bras.

The back doesn’t cover everything…

This is almost a perfect fit. Except, there seems to be a small area on both sides of the cup that bulges out. (My 32d raspberry Marcie did the same thing, so it’s something between my breasts and 32 bands.

A bratabase member suggested that I sister size up for this babydoll and I’m glad that I did. I originally put the 30dd in my cart (eBay), but it sold out while I kept debating on whether or not to get it.

Please sw stay tuned for the alteration post. 👍

 

Do you own a Marcie babydoll? Have you altered one?

Leave a Reply

