Wetseal bralette size M

This is the first bralette that I’ve bought in over 10 years. I’m not really a fan of bralettes, and for the longest time I’ve wanted to hide my breasts since I’ve always hated the way they look. Even now,I hate the way they look, and at some point in the near future, I think I want to get breast implants. But I want to have children first…

So I bought this from wetseal, when they were having a 40% off sale and free shipping. Hot pink bralette. I also bought this (which I don’t particularly care for, but I can’t return it), and this, which I love. Since I’m short, it hits mid thigh. I’m so glad I bought the shirtdress, because it is now sold out in size small, and I’ve been dying for a shirtdress.

Anyway, this is not really going to be a review, because I only tried it.

Color: Hot pink. From the pictures online, it looks like a coral color

But it is indeed a hot pink color

There’s a cute scalloped design at the top of the cups, as well as at the bottom of the bralette

The bottom portion is sheer

The cups are fully lined though

And there is a cute black bow between the cups

The fit:

As I’ve said, I didn’t actually wear this, so my comments are going to be short. I chose the medium, because I knew the cups on a small would be too small. I was worried that the ‘band’ part would be too big, but it didn’t seem like it was. Another issue I may have encountered if I got a small, would be whether it could stretch enough to fit over my butt. I’m sure most women put bralettes on by pulling them over their heads. But whenever I put dresses on, I pull them up (over my hips) rather than pull them down (over my shoulders), if possible. My shoulders are actually wider than my butt/hips (only by about 2 inches).

On to the pics. I don’t think I’m a fan of the fit of this bralette. I don’t think it looks horrible, but I don’t think it looks good either.

looks okay from the front

Okay from an angle

Meh from the side

In the last pic, it almost makes my breasts look… Saggy? I don’t think saggy is the word I’m looking for, but it doesn’t seem to provide any lift. Granted, I didn’t S&S, because I totally forgot.

All in all, I don’t think I’d buy another bralette, unless I caught it on a good sale. I do however, still plan on making one, someday.

One thought on “Wetseal bralette size M

  1. Yeah, the front and 3/4 view are good, but the bralette, like so many bralettes, doesn’t do much for the profile view. I sometimes think bralettes are most useful to women who are somewhat pendulous and/or splayed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

