Claudette cool cotton 30e update

I wore the Love Claudette 30e bra today at work. The original post can be found here.

I decided to wear this bra because my freya ignite (currently my decorate bra) was going to show through, and for some reason I can’t seem to find my freya Arabella. I haven’t worn that bra yet, but it’s not with my other bras. It was driving me crazy, but I didn’t have time to look for it this morning. And I didn’t particularly care to wear another dress. Plus the top of the bra was low enough that it wouldn’t accidentally peek through the top.

This is how the bra looked with my dress on.

This is how I wanted the bra to look. (I pulled the strap tighter)

This is how I looked without a bra on. (Very similar to the first pic, but less full on top)

Thankfully the bra wasn’t visible when worn with this dress.

However, at point during the day, I looked at my smaller breast and I noticed you could see where my areola was. Kind of like this:

Periodically throughout the day, the wire was digging in around my armpits. It wasn’t a constant thing, which was odd. It dug in on both sides.

Closeup

There is some irritation from previous ill fitting VS bras (at the top).

I knew when I put it on, that there was a possibility that it was going to bother me whenever I raised/moved my arms forward because the straps are too wide set. I could have pushed them in forward, but my dress was very wide set at the top, so I left them as is. You can see in the pics below how close to my armpit the straps/cups are.

And last but not least… For some reason after I came back from my lunch break the paper size tag started irritating my skin. I’m sure it was because it was a paper tag and not a fabric tag like most bras. It irritated the hell out of me! I had one of my coworkers come and fix it, because I thought the tag was wrinkled. But about 5 minutes after she fixed it, I felt the irritation again. Since I was wearing a dress, there was no way for me to fix it without taking off both the dress and the bra. And once that bra came off, it wasn’t going back on, so I didn’t try to fix it. I have to decide if I’m going to keep the bra before I cut the tag off.

You can’t really see any irritation, but I felt it.

2 thoughts on “Claudette cool cotton 30e update

  1. I have the same cotton Claudette half cup bra in 30F in the purplish color. I get the same nipple show-through. While I’m not suffering from wires digging in under the arms or the tag chafing my skin, the gore is too high and wide for me. I’m going to take in the gore so the wires overlap and shorten the straps. This should have the effect of making the straps closer together and give me more of the semi-spherical profile I’ve come to expect from half cups and which this bra doesn’t quite give me. If you decide to keep this bra despite the digging wires and irritating tag, are you going to shorten the straps?

    It is nice to have a cotton bra, though. I was really surprised to find a bra made almost solely of cotton.

    Like

    • I actually had the same idea earlier today (8/24), but for some reason in my head taking in the gore made it seem like the straps would go outward instead of inward. But it was really just a passing thought since the gore doesn’t bother me on this bra.

      Like

Leave a Reply

