Curvy Kate Eden 28e

Color: Rose print

About the Bra: When I firstt saw this, I said to myself, I NEED to have this. The print on it is so beautiful. Pink is my favorite color. I love roses. So therefore this bra was perfection.

The bra consists of magenta flowers, light pink flowers, and green leaves. The bra has a sheen to it.

W/o flash

W/ flash

There is a green and magenta bow at the gore.

There is a cute little scalloped design at the top of the cups.

W/ flash

W/o flash

There is also a cute little green & magenta bow where the cup meets the straps.

The upper portion of the straps has the floral design

The lower half of the straps is just magenta. This bra isn’t fully adjustable.

 

The wings and the band are magenta.

The review:

I got this from brastop thinking that at worse, this bra would be one cup big, which isn’t an issue, because it would be an easy fix. Boy was I wrong. This bra isn’t 1 cup too big, it’s more like 2, and it’s not an easy fix.

Before I get to the review I just want to say something.

I’ve mentioned being a denimaholic. I have the ability to look at a pair of jeans/pants and KNOW without even trying them on whether or not they will fit me. And 99% of the time I am correct. I actually worked at 2 denim stores, so I was blue to get it down to a T. I also had the ability to look at someone and know what size they would be in a pair of jeans- men and women. After leaving both denim stores, I’ve lost that ability (for other people). But that ability for myself, has stemmed into pretty much all forms of clothing-shirts dresses panties, and now bras. So immediately after taking this bra out of the package, I KNEW it was going to be too big. And not a little big, but very big. Like wearing my orders sister’s bra, big. 😟

When I first put the bra on without swooping and scooping, I knew there was no fixing this.

Swooping and scooping didn’t really change the appearance.

Theres a good amount of space between the top of the cup, and my breast.

A lot of space.

Oddly enough there was more space on my bigger breast.

So much space, in fact, that I could fit my whole fist in the space!

😟

I’d say it looks okay from the side, if my breasts were that big.

But they’re not. I’m pulling the fabric. And it actually looks nice– if only I could alter it to look this way.

Another issue with this bra, aside from the cups running so big, is that the side of the bra cuts into my underarms because it’s so high. It’s not the wire that’s high, it’s just the fabric. If the bra actually fit, and I could wear it, this would irritate my skin.

Before I forget, the band on this is very firm.

Curvy Kate bras are supposed to be really good for FOT women. Obviously I’m not FOT, so I can’t really comment on that. But I do feel as though for this particular bra to fit, a woman would almost have to have really round breasts. Like this:

I found this picture online. It is a woman that has just gotten implants. I’m sure this is what people mean when they say ‘cakes on a plate’.

I really wish this bra fit me because it is so beautiful.

One thought on “Curvy Kate Eden 28e

  1. Pingback: Curvy Kate “alterations” | the musings of Renzilla

Leave a Reply

