My outfit was 🔥🔥

Don’t laugh at my title, lol.

Today, I’m going to talk about my outfit from yesterday (since it’s 1:45est). I’m going to try to make this short, but is know it won’t be.

I wanted to leave for work at 2, so that I could stop and get some food. I’ve been so lazy the past couple of days, and it’s been so hot, that I have t cooked anything. The food at the food court where I work is very expensive. A “filling” meal will cost at least $9. So I decided to get penne aka vodka, because it costs $11.25.  Sounds like a lot, but it’s enough for 3 meals.

I wake up, eat, shower, and put a load of clothing in the washing machine. Then I go back to sleep at 10:45am, because I was very tired. I wake up around 1:20. I start looking around for something to wear to work.

My job has a dress code, either we can wear current product, or we can wear all black. Seeing as how I plan on leaving my job soon, I stopped buying stuff unless I absolutely NEED it, and even then I try to wait until it’s cheap. So just about everyday when I got to work, I look like I’m going to a funeral. All black everything. Today’s as obviously going to be no different. Every so often I do rebel, and wear clothing from previous seasons, but that normally requires me to think of the outfit ahead of time, which I didn’t do. I start looking through my clothes, and coming up with reasons for not wearing something. It needs to be ironed-not wearing it. It’s shorter than when I feel like wearing- not wearing it. It’s longer than what I feel like wearing- not wearing it. I had a maxi dress that I wanted to wear- it’s cute, but it’s like a tube top, I need a strapless bra. All my strapless bras are 32Cs, and require me to constantly pull them up, because that band size is too big, and I haven’t found a strapless 28/30 banded bra. So that was out of the picture. All of the black clothing that I washed before I went to sleep was also out of the picture, because it wasn’t going to be dry by 2:00. I end up putting two random pieces together.

A black top I got from H&M earlier this year (still had the tags on), and a lacy high waisted skirt that I got from target about two years ago, also new with tags. I bought the skirt, because the store I work for had a pair of pants that looked exactly the same (I bought the pants- this is how I know how long ago I bought the skirt).

 

 

I really didn’t think it was going to go together, but it ended up looking very cute.

 

 

I really hate that the bra I chose to wear was visible at the sides.

The bad thing about the skirt, is that there wasn’t a slit at the bottom, so I couldn’t really open my legs that much. I guess this skirt was telling me to be more ladylike.

This is how wide I was able to open my legs. 😅

Leave a Reply

