Correctly fitting bras.

So, before I get to talking about bras (the ones I own/tried on), I just want to make it clear that at the moment, I have not yet found a bra that fits me correctly.

And when I say ‘correctly’ I mean it meets the following criteria:

-The middle part of the bra that joins the two cups together (the gore) touches my skin.*

-The straps don’t dig in my shoulders.

-The band isn’t too big/loose (or too small/tight) If the band isn’t straight across your back, that means the band is too big.

-There’s no side boob, or double boob. (That means the cup is too small)

-The wire completely encompasses my breast tissue. It’s not too long, and not too short. It’s not sitting on my breast tissue.

-There isn’t excess space in the cup. (the cup is too big)

-The wires sit at my inframammary fold, not below it.  (that means the cup is too shallow)

IMF is at the dotted line.

IMF is at the dotted line.

Leave a Reply

