Starbucks tiramisu frapp

Since the tiramisu frapp is no longer an option at Starbucks, I decided to try the tiramisu that’s on the Starbucks secret menu. I always get nervous when I try drinks from that menu.

Since I had a free drink, I got the venti, which is the largest frapp size. I wasn’t going to drink it all, so I planned on sharing *some* of it with a coworker.

This drink, from the secret menu site consists of:

  • a coffee frapp with
  • 1/2 pump hazelnut
  • 1/2 toffeenut
  • 1 pump caramel flan syrup
  • 1 pump mocha syrup
  • 1 espresso shot affogato (whatever that is).

And caramel drizzle, mocha & caramel flan sauce at the top.

Heaven in a plastic cup.

Β It was starting to melt a little by the time I got to take this pic.

Update: the drink was way too strong and not sweet with the espresso affogato shot, so I had the barista remake it. She took that out and added full pumps instead of half pumps. It was very sweet! Id be lying if I said I got frapps for anything other than the sweetness. Lol.

I’d shared the drink with my friend, who so nicely double dipped their spoon in the drink instead of poring it into a cup AND then proceeded to pour the spoon back into to the cup when I asked why she was double dipping. πŸ˜’

I’m not even going to talk about that because it’s going to make me mad.

Anyway, right after I finished drinking what I had, I felt weird. I can’t accurately explain it, but I’ll just say I was aware that my heart was beating. I won’t say my heart was racing, because it really wasn’t. I used to have tachycardia when I was younger and it was nothing like that. But I was just aware that my heart was beating (you know how you normally don’t feel it beating?) That feeling lasted for about 30-45 minutes.

I probably won’t be ordering that again.

But in wonderful news- the barista at the register (is barista the correct term?) told me that Starbucks is coming back out with mocha coconut. πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰ I can’t wait. 😍😍 I’ve been dying for them to bring that drink back for 2 YEARS. But it’s normally a simmer drink, so I’m curious as to why they’d be bringing it back now, practically at the end of July.

If they bring back mocha coconut I swear I’m putting $50 on my Starbucks gift card. Okay maybe not $50. 😏

Here is the link to theΒ Tiramisu frapp

Leave a Reply

